First time LST , now what? Any advice is great 😅

• Thread starter Haydar1984
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Haydar1984

Haydar1984

Hello farmers 🤩
This is my first time growing , I chose mexican feminised seeds from sensiseeds , topped the plant and started LST at the same time , I reached this level shown in picture , now I think its a mess and don't know what to do next 😅 any suggestion is appreciated

P.S does this plant looks sativa to you as it's supposed to be? To my untrained eyes it looks an indica...
First time lst  now what any advice is great

Haydar1984

Haydar1984

It’s probably a hybrid which is why the eaves look indica. I would prune some of top fan leaves to allow light to penetrate to the lower part of the plant.
But I bought the seeds as mexican which is supposed to be a sativa 🤔 , I already trimmed 2 large fan leaves , but I'm hesitant to remove more 😅 she is my only baby

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

They are all hybrids. Yours may show thinner leaves during flowering. I have seen that many times with sativa leaning hybrids. You wouldnt want a pure sativa in the growroom.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

It’s probably a hybrid which is why the eaves look indica. I would prune some of top fan leaves to allow light to penetrate to the lower part of the plant.
^^^^ would be a tall lanky thing if it were sativa,usally more space between nodes,i have seen wide leaves like that go slender as age came on,though

Haydar1984

Haydar1984

Says its a fast flowering hybrid.

I bought them in person from the shop in Amsterdam and told the guy I wanted a sativa 😓 maybe he tried to help and give me some easy growers that can withstand the hot climate where I live , I just want the energy and the high , don't like to be stoned at all 😕

Seraphine

Seraphine

I’ve had hybrids like that that start out looking more indica but has they mature they take on more sativa qualities.