First Time Micro Grow - Bagseed /Rubbermaid Grow

• Thread starter dbahsee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

dbahsee

This is my first time starting a grow, And ive read many articles on how to do this but Im a tad confused about some stuff but Im hoping with my posts I can get some awnsers to my questions.

I am using two 32 gallon rubbermaid containers. when they are standing one on top of the other it measeures out to a height of 3ft tall.

I took some bagseeds for this first time that way i can work on perfecting my grow skills and on my second go round Ill use some real good seeds. I germinated the seeds in about a day or 2 and then placed them outside to grow and i had them in lil planters and my actual grow box wasnt entirely ready for them so I jumped the gun on them. I planted 6 germ'd seeds outside and all sprouted I took the first set of four (pictured below) And I bought in the last 2 from outside like a weekand a half later. (newly added seedlings have the white plastic sticking out the dirt )

Now that youve seen the babies. I need to know if my lighting and and temps are good to go , at the moment im not using both rubbermaid containers , so I decided to paint one of the lids white and attach my lighting fixture to it so it can be a lot closer to the plants which is why you only half of the grow in the pic below
If you notice in the pic of the closed container I have my pc fans running off of an old power supply I had lying around, And it has an off/on swith to it already attached so I can turn it off or own anytime with this switch. One of the other good things about this power supply is that it can power up to 12 fans if i wanted it to had that many connectors on it wowww . I let the air run all day and night if the lights are on or off, This is the righyt thing to do correct ??