Going For Gold

• Thread starter DankTreez14
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DankTreez14

DankTreez14

What up fellow cannabis cultivars. I'm going for the gold this grow and would like to know what you guys think. i'm going to be starting a perpetual which is a first for me. I've been growing for five years and finally I am able to perpetually harvest some dank. 4000 total wattage with 2000 for veg and 2000 for flower. five gallon buckets filled with perlite, gh nutes, co2, full ventilation, light cooling, man i can't wait. pics coming soon. let me know some of your perpetual secrets. peace

B

bluewaves

3 rooms 14k watts harvest every month...no veg room needed,all beds and all simple

dankworth

dankworth

If you run perpetual the co2 thing will be tricky. It is very important to run non-elevated co2 during last 2 weeks of flower. It will impair quality. And they need different humidity profiles at different stages of flower to optimize results.
I wanted to run perpetual too. But my quality would have suffered too much, so I couldn't.

And may I recommend looking into coco/perlite mixes. Coco/perlite mixes make plants and their roots do things that 100% perlite cannot.
And you may find that if you have 2k in flower constantly going then you may not need a full 2k in veg.

DankTreez14

DankTreez14

14k wow thats awesome blue. beds? so you run soil?

dankworth thanks for chiming in. what percentage coco/perlite do you recommend? also what should i do about the wattage in veg? 3k in flower and 1k in veg? oh yea and the humidity should be at what and at what stage?

El Cerebro

El Cerebro

Dankworth I'm trolling you. So you alluded to this in that other thread, what exactly are the consequences of leaving the co2 turned up through the end? If it's a big enough effect to keep you from mixing the plants, maybe I should rethink my plan too?