Having Issues...

• Thread starter Cjr22288
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Cjr22288

Cjr22288

So, I'm new to the growing world, and I seem to be experiencing some sort of deficiency. I'm about two weeks into veg a this point, and over the past few days my plants have developed some brown spotting and pigment. also, they seem to be drooping. I'm growing hydroponic, and I currently have my two plants under a 4 by 4 T5 light and I'm using Flora nutrients, based off a schedule I received online. Room temp is around 70 degrees, give or take a degree or two, my water temp is around 69 degrees pH @ around 5.8 at all times. Any idea what this could be? Please help :)

Having issues
MW7945

MW7945

Are you using RO water? And are you using any form of Cal/Mag?

Cjr22288

Cjr22288

Are you using RO water? And are you using any form of Cal/Mag?
I'm not using any form of Cal/mag and I'm really new to this (been growing for two weeks now) so as far as "RO water" goes, I'm not sure. I use water from my faucet. It's well water.

MW7945

MW7945

My guess is one of two issues. If not a combination of both. You have too much chlorine. In which, if you're using faucet water is very possible. Let the water sit out for at least 24 hours before giving it to plants to remove/reduce chlorine. And, I'd be adding a Cal/Mag product. There's plenty out there. I use the general hydroponics CALiMAGic.

Since you're doing hydroponic I'd personally recommend something like Hydroguard too to prevent issues in the future with root problems.

MW7945

MW7945

Honestly though, it's really hard to dial in issues when you're using tap water. Any idea what the PPM of the tap water is?

Cjr22288

Cjr22288

Honestly though, it's really hard to dial in issues when you're using tap water. Any idea what the PPM of the tap water is?