Hello All, I Just Switched To A New Light And Noticing Issues

• Thread starter Creep420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Creep420

Creep420

Hello everyone.
I am very new to this all so excuse the lack of knowledge.

-I am growing in a 3x3’ 6’ tall tent.
-Intake fan, exhaust fan and internal fan to blow the canopy.
-Temp is about 75 degrees
-I water every other day with Poland Springs
-Current light fixture is a 600 W that is dimmed to 200 W so they can adjust. I switched earlier from a 300 W LED.
A bit over 30” from the canopy
-Plants are about 9 weeks old, in the beginning of their cycle they succumbed to a pretty good nute burn.

So when I made the switch I put the Wattage at 400. Once I noticed droopage I quickly dropped it to 200w. within hours I noticed the tops of the plants started to slowly turn up and curl, as well as some drooping slightly again, even after watering. Although the watering did seem to help. I have been reading that heat stress and a spectrum change can cause these issues but they may adjust to it in time. Is this accurate?
Would it be best to switch them back to the 300 W LED before more damage is done? Or continue and hope they adjust to the new settings.

Thank you all in advance!
Photos in down below

Last edited:
JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
Are you letting the soil dry out? They look overwatered. You can tell when they are dry by lifting the pot and gauging the weight vs when they are wet. Let them dry out a bit and I think they’ll bounce back just fine.

What kind of soil and nutrients are you using? They look a little nitrogen deficient.

Balanque

Balanque

How rigid are you with watering? like do you always water every second day?

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter