HELP!! Aerophonic cloning pics

• Thread starter stressedfello
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

stressedfello

After numerous fails cloning w/ rockwool I've decided to build a cloning machine. It's my first time using a DIY aeroponic cloning machine so I don't know how the stem and new roots are suppose to look. There were signs of root growth after day 6 so I was expecting them to be ready for transplant after a couple more days but it seems like the roots did not grow any longer. Can you experts out there check out my pictures and give me some input? Any input is greatly appreciated! Im currently using:

-PHed 5.8 tap water
-1tsp of superthrive/gal
-clonex gel on cuttings
-on/off 15min on water pump
-24/7 on air pump
-Strain GD

http://i1247.invalid.com/albums/gg621/stressedfellow/1jpg.jpg
http://i1247.invalid.com/albums/gg621/stressedfellow/2jpg.jpg
http://i1247.invalid.com/albums/gg621/stressedfellow/3jpg.jpg
http://i1247.invalid.com/albums/gg621/stressedfellow/4jpg.jpg
http://i1247.invalid.com/albums/gg621/stressedfellow/5jpg.jpg

PS. today will be day 14 since i've place them into the cloning machine and have only changed out the water once on day 13.

sedate

sedate

You have to upload your pics to thcfarmer - not to whereever you stuck them. Your links are invalid.

After numerous fails cloning w/ rockwool

You are failing in rockwool so you up the ante to a machine?!

I don't know what your tap water consists of, obviously - but generally getting cuttings to root with tap water has always been very problematic for me using Denver-area tap water. The who-knows-what-the-fuck calcium dose alone usually does it in for cuttings - as far as I'm concerned. Nevermind chlorine and chloramine and I could go on and on and on.

Tap water = NO!

So try a gallon of distilled water for this grow stage.

S

stressedfello