Help- Fresh grass smell

• Thread starter WhoDat
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

WhoDat

I have read many posts and done many searches on this subject but could really use some help with my situation.

So, I got a good deal on some buds from SoCal that smell of fresh cut grass/hay. I did not grow them and I have no knowledge of the growers methods. All I do know is that under the grassy smell is a deep skunk and citrusy smell. The skunk is only noticable in the room that I keep the bud, but not once you get real close and smell it. The smoke smells of skunk/garlic too.

Most of the stems bend but do not snap. There are still some flowers on the buds as you can see from the pic. I did leave a sample out overnight and more crystals are becoming visible, although the smell has not changed but has decreased in intensity slightly. Overall the bud does not seem overly moist, however it is by no means dry and brittle.

I want this bud to be the best that it can. What would be the best steps to take to minimize any damage that may have already taken place and to get the bud to its highest potential. Any ideas are much appreciated!

Help  fresh grass smell
SCARHOLE

SCARHOLE

Just don't let it dry fast. As long as it's slow it will be good.
An the first 36-48hrs are the most important!

smokum

smokum

Look into jar curing and slow the drying down. Your aroma & flavor should return with that process.

K

kumbianchaºseed

minimum 2 weeks to dry! and 1 month of cure, the more cure stronger the weed

G

grandunifier

you can remove that grass smell at 90 F in a dehydrator but you'll remove many desireable flavor terpenes and leave just the skunky ones. If you dry until the ouside is crispy and then lock them into jars for a month to 6mos, after a week or two of burping the jars 1-2 times you can just leave em closed you'll end up with OK product.