Help! My plants have gone to crap!

• Thread starter Sponty
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Sponty

Sponty

Hi!

Started some seedlings off, they were going amazing. This is my first time trying to grow! The seedlings were about 3-4 weeks old.

Before bed I checked on them and they seemed to be doing very well. One more than the other. Upon coming down the following morning to do a routine check they both looked completely dead and flopped over!

I'm really bummed out as they were doing great the night before and I had been routinely checking things. I don't mind them being too far gone to save as long as I learn why it's happened so it doesn't happen again next time.

Is this a sign of overwatering?

Thank you.
Help my plants have gone to crap

Help my plants have gone to crap 2

Sponty

Sponty

The night before they seemed okay. I don't understand what I did wrong.

IMG 20230802 174422189
HerbalEdu

HerbalEdu

this is 21 day after germinating the seeds

7041370 black jack cbd

and this is 28 days after germinating the seeds
7064885 black jack cbd

so there is something wrong since the begining with your plants and they finnally died.

could be almost anything from improper ph, over watering, under watering, dampening off from a bacteria/fungi but sure thing that's not how 3-4 weeks old plant should look ...

Sponty

Sponty

Were the roots in the water and was the system running?
So I germinated the seeds in the airing cupboard, they both had nice long tails on them, perhaps they could have been longer. (See image)
IMG 20230723 082941837

I then transplanted them into rockwool cubes. I soaked the Rockwall cubes in Shogun Start & Shogun Katana Roots for 15 mins before doing so. Put them in the tent with no lights or fans until they sprouted out the top of the rockwool.