HELP! Noob. Opinions Please!

• Thread starter Billy Mahoney
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Billy Mahoney

Hello! I'm new to THCfarmer and new to growing altogether. I had a small closet garden about 10 years ago with some buddies but we didn't do enough home work spent way to much money doing it and the yield from six plants was embarrassing!

I'm looking at putting together another closet garden and need some advise from seasoned growers. Both options I'm looking at are "Kits", I'm not smart enough to build my own and while I understand its cheaper to go DIY I'd prefer to go with a kit first until I get the hang of things. The two options have 2 different lights which is where I need the most advice. So here we go!

The first option is from Stealth Hydro:

http://www.stealthhydroponics.com/product.php?xProd=2&xSec=54

With the Spectrum II light upgrade.

The second option is from hyrdro2gro

With the 2' Hydrofarm high output T5 lighting systems

http://www.amazon.com/2-tube-Fluorescent-Output-Lights-Bulbs/dp/B0031CA3OM

Then switching to during bloom.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...mp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B003MCR6TG

My main questions are regarding the lighting... which is the better option for the best yields. I just spend a good bit of money on Nirvana-Shop on some nice feminized seeds and I really don't want to screw it up. I got AK-48 and Snow White!

the Stealth Hydro is a 8 gallon tub while the other is a 10 gallon (does that matter?)

And lastly does anyone have any suggestions on books for new school growing? I will post pics as soon as I get some

I look forward to learning from you all!

Regards,

Billy

medicalgrowman

medicalgrowman

Do it yourself!

There are alot of pre-made kits out there, but in most cases
you can build it yourself with comparable quality
for significantly less money.
There are plenty of tutorials available here, on YouTube and elsewhere. It's easy to build your own. Fun to do it and satisfying