Help With My First Af Grow

• Thread starter crags82
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

crags82

Hi everyone. I have a Dinafem Blue Amnesia XXL that has had very slow growth in the last few days. It was germinated prior to putting in soil one week ago. It did not take too long to come through the dirt but seems to now be at a stand still. Its under 2-40 W CFL at the moment. At approx day 4 I moved the light to within a couple inches as the little girl was stretched out (searching for the light from what I've been reading). Added more soil around her as well so the stem wasn't as high. I'm not sure if I have over watered or under. My moisture meter is reading "moist" and no nutes as of yet.

I have to admit I have recently had to move it outside in a shed(i live in Canada and it's still quite cold out) but have a space heater running.

Is it dying? Will it start to grow any bigger? I really want this plant to grow, I am a noob so I'm sure I have messed up somewhere along the line. Exactly one week in and I'm stressed already

Any help/suggestions would be much appreciated
img_20160405_191719-jpg.550032

geologic

geologic

Old Pharmer
Supporter
All I know is,
they're slow when they're wet--
and/or cold...

Wee Zard

Wee Zard

Should have started her in a much smaller container. A plastic beer cup works well.
That huge container will be extremely hard to water properly.
Meh, add no more water for the next week or so and keep your fingers crossed. :)
Cannabis needs a wet/dry cycle to build a large root ball.

Aloha,
Weezard

C

crags82

Should have started her in a much smaller container. A plastic beer cup works well.
Meh, add no more water for the next week or so and keep your fingers crossed. :)

Aloha,
Weezard

Much appreciated advice..I guess I cant help but put some water down if I see dry soil...really hope this girl works out..she is getting 24 hours of light right now. I think I will switch to good old tap water as well

geologic

geologic

Old Pharmer