Help With Understanding A & B Nutrients

• Thread starter TheGreenGroomer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
TheGreenGroomer

TheGreenGroomer

hey guys is there anyone is this forum that could possibly help me get my head around this topic..
so with nutrients you must give more nitrogen in the veg stage and to lower it down in flower whilst increasing phosphorus & pottasium..
what im trying to understand is i have Bottle A (3.9-0-0) + Bottle B (1.8-2.1-4.6) so if in veg stage i should be giving more nitrogen do i dose more of Bottle A ?
my feed chart is saying the same ml-dosages for both bottles so im so confused as i am a beginner grower :)

nutrients im using are Shogun Samurai Coco Pack

any help will be really appreciated... <3

TheGreenGroomer

TheGreenGroomer

hey guys is there anyone is this forum that could possibly help me get my head around this topic..
so with nutrients you must give more nitrogen in the veg stage and to lower it down in flower whilst increasing phosphorus & pottasium..
what im trying to understand is i have Bottle A (3.9-0-0) + Bottle B (1.8-2.1-4.6) so if in veg stage i should be giving more nitrogen do i dose more of Bottle A ?
my feed chart is saying the same ml-dosages for both bottles so im so confused as i am a beginner grower :)

Smokey0418

Smokey0418

No, just looked up the product for a feed chart.
Personally run botanicare kind but it has been discontinued.
At some point I will need to switch to something.
Your product is simliar to many, calmag and a@b .
Mine is a base and bloom or base grow .
Preaty much the same idea.

TheGreenGroomer

TheGreenGroomer

so through out the whole grow phase im giving the same ml dosages of both A&B when i want to cut down nitrogen slightly in Veg do i just give less of Bottle A?

Smokey0418

Smokey0418

By the looks of the chart your correct , the same of each.
4ml of each for the first three weeks of flower then it gets less.