Hong Kong and friends in coco

• Thread starter ogbluntdoc
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
ogbluntdoc

ogbluntdoc

Here we go, my first journal on the farm. I'm excited to finally show my grow and to get experience from such good farmers. Ok so here we go...

75%coco 25%hydroton clay pebbles
1 gal geo pots
Drip fed and drained to waste
Vegged under a 1000 dimmed to 750 hps

1000 and about half of a 600's light radius is over this table. The total watts in the room is 2600 hps room size is 5x12. The table for this grow is 4x5. Other half of the room is for bigger individual plants not on a table. Will show pictures but this journal is going to be strictly on my drip dtw table.

Nutrients are botanicare KIND. There are 3 bottles in the line. Base (4-0-0 +5% Ca), Grow (2-2-4), and Flower (0-6-6). I have never used these products before but was recommended by my hydro shop so I'm giving them a go. I will also be running teas and using caps bennies about once a week.

Strains are

6 Hong Kong clones
14 Chem dawg clones
1 Blue Triangle seed unsexed at the moment
1 Alien Dawg
2 Sweet Diesel

I turned the lights to 12/12 on Feb 10th and put up a trellis net the next day. I have not worked with these strains so don't know what to expect. I'm flowering them small for a couple reasons. I don't know how much they will stretch, and I have 24 plants on a 4x5 table.
With that said I encourage any advice and comments. I've done hydro for a long time and some soil but never coco and never top drip so I will be seeking advice :)
Hong kong and friends in coco
Hong kong and friends in coco 2

FriedBacon

FriedBacon

What's up doc! I'm going to follow you on this grow and to give you shit haha

ogbluntdoc

ogbluntdoc