intense moisture problem, any possible ideas?

• Thread starter BC_August
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

BC_August

Hey ya'll, so i installed my new tent in its new room the other day (the garage) so far im still waiting on seeds so just have tomatoes in there (other than a little experiment tiny runt plant) but this morning when i went down to check if the new timer i bought had worked okay (it hadnt, its a dud so just used an older one) but my temp gauge was showing 99% humidity! i thought that could be right but when i looked at the plants they were literally dripping with water!
only thing different was i forgot to puts my fan on for the night, i wouldnt think a cold garage would be so damp, i knew temp would be something to tackle but not this.

would having my lights on during the night/cold hours help this? or am i gonna need to get some sort of dehumidifier?

im a total newbie please go easy.

TL;DR - new grow tent at 99% humidity over night, what should i do? lights on over night instead? dehumidifier?

freezeland2

freezeland2

Are you sure the reading of 99% was accurate? The moisture on the plant is called transpiration.

GrowHobo

GrowHobo

Just get a dehumidifier, the plant “transpire” release moisture into the air. If you keep growing gonna need to tackle it. You could exhaust fan to outside also. Do you have a fan & filter? You can cause mold problems and what not in your garage with high RH also

B

BC_August

Are you sure the reading of 99% was accurate? The moisture on the plant is called transpiration.
pretty sure, touched the roof of the tent and seemed a bit damp, nothing major. Would transpiration cause humidity?

Just get a dehumidifier, the plant “transpire” release moisture into the air. If you keep growing gonna need to tackle it. You could exhaust fan to outside also. Do you have a fan & filter? You can cause mold problems and what not in your garage with high RH also