Is It Too Late To Start Seed Outdoor In Norcal?

• Thread starter mantisclaw
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
mantisclaw

mantisclaw

I just purchased some Cannaventure Legends Mix and some HSO Ewe-2 (U2 Kush) seeds and have very little outdoor experience. I'm new to Northern California and not sure if its too late to start a grow outdoors. Any suggestions?
Also will using a different medium play a role in my time frame? I'm going to be using a 75% coco 25% perlite mix and possibly mix in some HP Pro Mix and Rainbow Mix Pro....maybe even some hydroton. Thanks ahead of time for your feedback.

Goodolboy

Goodolboy

It is a little late to start seeds I'm sure you could and still do well but since we are already half way thru may I would try to find clones or plants that are already sexed and vegging strong . mix sounds fine as long as you got some nutes on hand . Hope this helps.

CBDEMON

CBDEMON

You can definitely start seeds outside still. In fact they would be a much better option than clones in my opinion as they will not flower until they become somewhat mature. If you put clones outside they are going to start to flower immediately without supplementary light(we're at about 15hrs sunlight/day right now) and then when time comes to veg in june/july, they will re-veg and then re-flower leaving you with fluffy, leafy, improperly developed flowers. Mediums won't change your harvest time frame but with that much coco you're going to need to use a whole lot of nutes to keep the plants thriving. Remember not to let the coco dry out very much, coco works best if it's moist constantly.

rubthe nub

rubthe nub

I agree with what @CBDEMON said above, definitely not to late to pop beans. I've popped as late as Memorial Day

As far as the clones go here's my $.02