Is she ready for harvest? ?..Your opinion please. .

• Thread starter colly01
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

colly01

Hi all..I'm new to growing so bare with me. ..White widow in soil in 8th week of flowering, is she ready??. ..Trichs are milky but not much amber. ..Pistils haven't fully receded either imo...so thinking another 2 weeks maybe? ?..
Is she ready for harvest your opinion please

urbanfog

urbanfog

Id let go another week or two, look for your pistils to go 50/50 amber/clear. hairs darkening etc, then do a nice long cure and you should be happy happy :D Have you started your flush, or do you feed all the way through?

C

colly01

Hey urbanfog..Cheers for reply, I fed her 3 days ago so gonna start flushing in a day or two. ..I think you're right another 2 weeks should be enough. ..I've read so much on the subject that I know all the signs but nothing beats getting an experts eye on things:)...Cheers dude. ...

connoisseurde420

connoisseurde420

Looks good almost there would have been better off posting in the harvest section though ;-). what strain is it?

Drifting13

Drifting13

Welcome to the Farm, colly01. Just a little bit longer but looking good.:cool:

C

colly01

Cheers for the replies guys and cheers for the greeting. ..I'll keep you posted with pics over the next week and will let ye know when I chop chop.... ...Talk soon dudes. .

C

colly01

Hi all..quick update... i started to flush flush today which has me excited cause it means it's very close to harvest time. .expected to harvest in 10 days hopefully but will let the plant tell me when. ..see below for pics. ..I've never seen such a trichome covered bud in my life. .very excited. .talk soon dudes. ..

IMG 20131120 122504473
C

colly01