iso and a slow cooker

• Thread starter pharmaseed
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

pharmaseed

Hey guys i was wondering if anyone out there has ever tried using a slow cooker aka a crock-pot to cook off there ISO. I have never done a oil run before and was thinking about using one since there pretty similar to a rice cooker and if so what temp setting did you use and for how long approx. will it take to evaporate a full pot ?? Trying to stay safe!

C

CAPO

no...but i would do it on low and put it outside if at all possible.
you could finish it up in a double boil once it gets real close to pure oil.
you get into trouble with alot of flammable fumes in the air .
be safe.

Stinkyguy420

Stinkyguy420

I tried the microwave method trust me it works just use lowest setting and watch it cook off the iso and wah lah you got oil,but im trying a slower easier method i got the meds made the oil now im letting the iso vape off naturally its the biggest batch ive made yet i used 2ozs shake and 20zs bud of casey jones and querkle mix here it is fellas ..:icon_animal26::icon_animal26:
http://www.invalid.com/members/stinkyguy420-albums-homegrown-socal805-picture108049-oilmix.jpg
http://www.invalid.com/members/stinkyguy420-albums-homegrown-socal805-picture108052-oil.jpg
http://www.invalid.com/members/stinkyguy420-albums-homegrown-socal805-picture108051-oilstink.jpg
:icon_animal26::hi::icon_animal26: Dude this is alot of oil i wanna dip some buds into it when its done yummy!!

Graywolf

Graywolf

Hey guys i was wondering if anyone out there has ever tried using a slow cooker aka a crock-pot to cook off there ISO. I have never done a oil run before and was thinking about using one since there pretty similar to a rice cooker and if so what temp setting did you use and for how long approx. will it take to evaporate a full pot ?? Trying to stay safe!

Depends on the slow cooker. Many don't have variable temperature controls beyond low, medium, and high.