Just Read Logics Sticky Thread On Pgr's

• Thread starter jumpincactus
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
jumpincactus

jumpincactus

Premium Member
Supporter
Wassup Farmers, Just spent an hour reviewing @logics sticky he posted some time back on the use of PGR's and their alleged toxicity.I make no claim either way as to the validity of this claim, however, I will add that when it comes to corporations operating for profit, the watchdogs that are supposed to regulate the industries they govern, I personally don't trust any of them......... Ya I'm talking about you FDA!!! .......Suffice to say I have heard enough about PGR's that I will NOT use them ever. But as I am not a scientist I cant know for sure one way or another.

As an salt based fert guy converted to organics I could not help but notice that several folks mentioned in the thread that even in the absence of verified research that the flushing of the medicine as many do would alleviate the threat. Well I am not a rocket scientist for sure but I would question this claim. I am hoping someone with more of a science based background can help me out.

I understand that flushing works well to release the salts that have accumulated in the media and root zone not too complicated there, I get that. What I am curious about is, while the PGR's are being assimilated thru the rhizospere and into the plant structure don't the chemicals become fixed within the plant tissue? So with that said, how would flushing with water take away minerals or chemicals that are permanent (assumed permanent) affixed in the plants tissue ?..........Does that make sense? Even with the whole flushing thing aside from PGR's does flushing actually take away any of the ferts used to feed the plant. Again Im thinking if the ferts are assimilated and made part of the plant, how then does flushing take them away????......... I have always been told you are what you eat!!!