Killing pest with CO2

• Thread starter 5ecret 5quirrel
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
5ecret 5quirrel

5ecret 5quirrel

just bought a co2 tank to kill some pesky pests. Thought i would ask for some advice being this is my first time. this is what i read

"bringing the CO2 to 10,000 ppm for 15 minutes to kill all pests. You must vent out the CO2 before entering the room. Two applications, five days apart, will kill all mites, pests and their offspring."

does this sound right? the plan is to do it at dark hours since the stomata's for the plants should be closed.

P

paulycali

So what are you going to do? Just turn the tank on full blast and let her rip. I wonder how you will know your co2 levels are at 12000 ppm's. I think letting her rip will fill the room will mass amounts of co2. Could be more than 12000 ppm's. Good luck and let us know how this process turns out. Thanks for sharing

5ecret 5quirrel

5ecret 5quirrel

yep, i’m going to seal the room up a bit more proper, so i don’t kill myself and scream fire in the hole pull the pin and roll that bad boy in! set the timer on the exhaust fan to pull out the co2 in 15 min

waayne

waayne

Toxicity

• It takes extremely high concentrations of carbon dioxide to affect plant life. After an extended period of time when exposed to 10,000 ppm (parts per million) of carbon dioxide in the air, some plants begin to show signs of distress. These symptoms can be anything from a 25-percent reduction in yield to zebra striping on the leaves.
Secret Squirrel you may want to consider moving your plants out of the room you're gassing or​
at least,carefully monitor the PPM levels because excessive
Co2 levels can definitely cause problems​
for your plants.....

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

try putting a large garbage bag over the plants sealing it. then blast those fuckers with co2.