Look @my leaves - tap H20 @372ppm

• Thread starter Darth Fader
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Darth Fader

Darth Fader

Growing in coco. This is a Chemdog #4 ending wk 2 flower.
tap water = 372ppm. Feeding 6/9 (HG Flora Micro/Bloom) + Hygrozyme in wick system. Dropped CalMag last feeding, 3 days ago. Plant shows 1 leaf w/ rust spots & a few with a splotchy discoloration.

Plants have been problem-free for the most part.

rust spots:
http://farm5.static.invalid.com/4067/4354370015_44fa0b688d_o.jpg

spotchy color:
http://farm5.static.invalid.com/4041/4355114874_a1485e248c_o.jpg
http://farm3.static.invalid.com/2599/4355114946_9cd61384da_o.jpg

Please advise as I'm a newbie farmer.
thx!

Darth Fader

Darth Fader

P.S. The guy a the hydro store thinks I should get one of these

What do you think? Overall my plants have been really healthy. I was just thinking of switching to Hardwater Micro.

looking in the side door:
http://farm5.static.invalid.com/4028/4355115414_6b223fa2d0_o.jpg

M

Malachi

If your tap is 372 you def. need hard water micro. Are you using the Lucas formula?

5tickynubz

I agree that's really hard water. My tap water is always between 80-100 PPMs

Darth Fader

Darth Fader

you need a reverse osmosis unit dude... you can hook them up under a sink these days... or just spike a water line in the basement..

372 is super hard and is overloaded in minerals and probably chlorine.. i would at least buy a pur water filter for your tap or a brita pitcher filter..

get better water and these problems will go away....:bubblez:

Sorry, forgot to add that I let the H20 sit overnight to gas off the chlorine.

OK, I'll get the hardwater Micro asap.

I'm running coco & I wonder if it's fairly resilient since the tent looks pretty good despite the high ppm level?

C

CAPO

I would make sure the "small boy" filter takes care of chloramine. Chloramine won't evaporate like chlorine and is more harmful.

K

KushMaster707