My First Grow

• Thread starter Broken
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Broken

Broken

Hello everyone, I have been reading a lot of the forum and got some help as well setting up my room and am thankful for this forum.

I am new to growing but bought someone Else's supplies. I then built an 8'x7' room insulated and wired it right and even brought in water. Walls are painted gloss white. I have 3-600watt Yield Lab HID with cool tubes and digital ballast. (I will never use the 3rd I'm sure). I have 2 Hydrofarm 4' 54watt T5 6500k bulbs. I have separate vent system for room and lights. My room vents thru 6" solid ducting into my chimney. My lights vent through the roof using the old furnace ducting. I have taken the 3 or the four 8" inline 400cfm fans and used reducers to go to 6". One will push thru my lights. One brings fresh air in to the room.I have the third pulling through a new carbon filter. These are inline duct fans. I looked the fans up and read they do not work with fan controllers so I hope to make them work without it. The room is in the basement with 2 walls being exterior.

I was given some beans the guy had left over 1 of this 1 of that. I know what all are but one of those that came up.

Right now I have three 2 1/2" - 3" seedlings, one 2", 1 that was tall and then that I tried bending some to strengthen but went to far and the stem looked as though it was starting to wither so I went for broke and pretended I was cloning. I cut it off above the damage and put clonex on it and put it back in some soil. I have one about an inch & a quarter that has a stout indica stem. and I have one runt I found with no roots when I gave up on 1 pot it now has 4 leafs and is 1/2" tall clonex and put back in dirt and it hasn't died but hasn't grown.

My growth is no where near it should be by watching @rmoltis first grow. I have an assortment or FoxFarms Fertilizers and such. I have not used them and was going to ask the community for help first.