My First Indoor Setup! Pointers?

• Thread starter gardnguyahoy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
gardnguyahoy

gardnguyahoy

Alright! This is my very first indoor grow. Now, some people say that and have a ton of outdoor experience. Well i dont. Im a beginner, ive been reading watching learning for months straight now. I grew a couple plants outside recectly. Not the greatest turnout... buds turned out okay. But really just learning the basics at that point.

I finally got a decent enough of a setup going that i feel like sharing and hopefully getting some pointers from more experienced folks...so...

Here we go

I built a 8long5deepx7tall skeleton with 2x4. Lined it with panda film. Made a triple thick wall of panda film to split the rooms into a 3x5 and a 5x5 (roughly) for veg and flower, fixed all the light leaks.

My veg room is pretty dinky.. I got a two tube two foot t5. I wanted to start small and work my way up

My first indoor setup pointers

Theres a small fan and an outdoor strength timer to run the light. Im planning on building a small table so i can grow three mother plants and also keep a table. Im planning on picking up a second two tube 2' t5

My first indoor setup pointers 2

Not sure if i need too much going on in this room besides a second t5 and a table. Maybe a better fan. Or a small homemade co2 generator. Theres no intake or exhaust. Trying to think cost effective.

The flower room is setup a little better. I started with a 4'' intake fan on the floor of the room. Sucking air into the room.
It sucks air from a small space with an a/c.
On the ceiling i mounted a 4'' exhaust fan with about 6 feet of tubing leading outside

My first indoor setup pointers 3

I have a split setup to the exhaust fan so i can suck out moisture from the room, as well as suck the heat from the light hood.

Hygrometer on the ceiling and in the middle of the room. Able to keep a nice enviorenment, finally dialed things in.

My first indoor setup pointers 4