Need help! Buffering coco input ph 5.8 runoff coming out 4.7

• Thread starter Siz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Siz

Siz

I am buffering my coco just a couple 1 gal pots. Using mother earth 70/30 coco pearlite buffering with 1.2 EC of cal-mag. Dont know why my runoff is coming so low. Should I be worried about this?

Plan on transplanting tomorrow or next day.

This is my first time actually checking runoff of a buffer so I have no idea if its normal or not.

K

Kamisama

yes, u should.
Have u tried watering with neutral PH to stabilize it?
Dont u add too much of cal-mag, when its 1.2EC? Thats a lot for just cal-mag I think.

Siz

Siz

Honestly I dont believe this guy has a phd. Calls himself DR Coco but cant pronounce cation the correct way. Really gets me to think… lol

There are a few youtuber’s that I am really skeptical about. I follow people who show their grows and product post harvest. All these people trying to confuse us with all these scientific terms just make it wayyy too complicated imo.

I do my own research many different places and try methods to see what works for me and try not to be stuck in one way.

K

Kamisama

Literally followed that video, and i used same cal-mag idk why he input so much. This is my first time doing it like this. I have ran over 10 gals of 5.8 ph’d cal-mag water and thats what i am getting.

Throwing me way off -__-
Try watering without calmag then. If u r not in flower, u can calmag with same ph foliar.

Do u have run off 1.2EC or before u water with calmag?

Siz

Siz

Try watering without calmag then. If u r not in flower, u can calmag with same ph foliar.

Do u have run off 1.2EC or before u water with calmag?
Im week 2 in veg about to transplant from solo cup to 1 gal. I was just washing the coco because i had a bag left over it had dried out a bit.