NEED HELP cns17 grow with coco VEG

• Thread starter Ever after
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ever after

Ever after

ive been using it for a year now and honestly i cant find a good ppm im used to using canna coco A AND B and that works fine and i have to go back to canna A B ......... because i cant GET MY PLANTS TO LOOK OK they get grey leaves but keep growing with the cns just really unhealthy most fan leaves die within 4 weeks im talking fried and im doing like 300 ppm to year old plants in 1 gallon containers

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

I've heard good things about cns17 for coco, maybe you should transplant into a bigger pot?? Have you checked the EC of your run-off to see if there is too much salt buildup??

ronvmpc

ronvmpc

Yea. Pics would be great. Hate to say it bro but u might have a critter problem. Or if u've had the same plants in the same gallies for a year, maybe they are root bound. Pics please.

Goldenrod

Goldenrod

ive been using that cns 17 for a couple years now & i encounter the same necroptic look to my fan leaves midway into flower. ive tried many variations on the nute schedual but results the same. recently decided to switch to the heavy 16 line of nutes. good luck farmer.

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

I have been using it for a few years straight. I have never had this problem.
Irun 7-10 gallon smart pots with coco and some perlite. water 3 times a day and the coco never dries.

What is your water/ feed schedule?
Do you let the coco dry out at all between feedings?

I hope you can figure it out. good luck

H

hogan400

+1 smokey503ski, same here. No issues and great success.
Check for root aphids!!
Check ur runoff as lex0415 mentioned.
Are you using any other products as well? Its possible they're expired, like a bad cal-mag?!