Need help finding better nutes.

• Thread starter Dadman86
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dadman86

Dadman86

I'm new to growing and need to find a good nute line to use. I'm using fox farms products now because I was gifted a whole bag of there products. Never gave full dose still burned plants. I'm thinking there's got to be a better product. I was gifted this for Christmas is it a decent brand.

Need help finding better nutes
Greenjourneyman

Greenjourneyman

I personally use topical powered fertilizers. I find they’re a little cheaper and the bag lasts a long time. The only problem being they only work when growing in soil.

Fromunda506

Fromunda506

If you are going with bottled nutes, just try not to get sucked in by the hype. It’s just n,p and k with some basic micros. The rest of your cost is mostly packaging and marketing. Not unusual for the mfg’s recommended dose to torch plants. I would work on getting them dialed as opposed to venturing down the nutrient rabbit hole. I say that not because I avoided said rabbit hole. I spent some years looking for “better” nutes. Realized that as I became a better grower and learned to read my plants, could produce similar results with about any decent nute line. Looking back, would have gotten better faster by focusing on the plant as opposed to the fertilizer. Just my $.02. Cheers

Dadman86

Dadman86