New grower, having trouble finding the ideal lights. Please halp!!!

• Thread starter COOTG
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

COOTG

Im totally new to this, and have been getting overwhelmed with the difference in all the information available. My grow room is 2'x5'. I have 6' of usable height to grow, the air filter and lights take up the rest. My lights are on adjustable hangers, and currently using 2 Agrobrite FLT24 T5 lighting systems, with 4 of their 24w 6400k lights per system for veg stage, and 4 of Vivosuns 24w 3000k lights per system for flowering. Ultimately, Im just wanting to balance the best yield and potency without breaking the bank. I simply cant afford to throw $1000 worth of lights in their. I live in a hot and humid area, so ideally something that doesnt put off too much heat. Im only planning on growing 2 plants at a time. Does anyone have any suggestions? TIA

C

COOTG

That could be just for veg stage lights, and I would be able to spend more on flowering stage lights later

C

COOTG

You could check out this place, I purchased a few of their panels and not regretting it.
I saved some dollars by building a frame and wiring them up but it's a piece of cake and they sell everything you need.
I had them shipped from China in 4 days!
https://atreumlighting.com/products...full-spectrum-grow-light-panel-samsung-lm301b
Id rather not build anything I dont have to. Im sure I could, and if it comes down to it, I will. But Id much rather buy a plug and play setup.

Bubba kush

Bubba kush

You can get some good LeD lights for that. Look at some COB lights too

Gemini

Gemini