New to leds

• Thread starter Running_tank313
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Running_tank313

Hi guys I'm new to the whole LEDs and am looking for some advice.

Im usually a HPs man but have decided to give the LEDs ago to see the difference in yields.

I currently have 5 LZ-A600w LEDs running and have had the plants under the lights for full veg and I'm on week one in flower. IV had them turned fully up as anything less gives them little heat and the veg time has taken 3 weeks longer then HPs.

Now my question is how do I understand the different spectral distributions.

Will post a photo of the instructions and map.
New to leds

AlfaDog

AlfaDog

• Actual Power: about 100W±5%
  • this is a copy past so the light is only giving 100watts average not 600watts that's the problem with the led industry they take advantage of people and the lack of knowledge you can't expect much from a $60 led go with a much more reputable and known company such as blackdog led or photontek I'd get my money back and cheak always
  • Actual power output or true power wattage

AlfaDog

AlfaDog

So what spectrum is best for veg and best for flower because if I do t have them turned all the way up they just don't grow.
Might be good for seedling but that's bout it
To be honest the ppfd is prob shit there's so much more to leds than wattage
Wattage spectrum ppfd if a website don't even provide that when selling the light I don't trust them especially with an name like lz a (600watt) but only has output of 100watt

R

Running_tank313

• this is a copy past so the light is only giving 100watts average not 600watts that's the problem with the led industry they take advantage of people and the lack of knowledge you can't expect much from a $60 led go with a much more reputable and known company such as blackdog led or photontek I'd get my money back and cheak always
Ok so doing my research into the lights and it says 132w+3% so that means there not 600w correct?

MIGrampaUSA