Opinion on homemade or commercial bloom boosters, or if even to use.

• Thread starter radrichie61
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
radrichie61

radrichie61

Good evening, hey I have a question. As a beginner I think I am around week four of flower. Does anyone have any opinion on whether the use of bloom boosters is worth it, and if so, recommended for novices? I like to think I am an advanced beginner maybe.

If you are pro boosters, do you make your own or buy. I’m thinking about combining very low numbers of cottonseed meal with a nitrogen content about two, and utilizing bonemeal at a phosphorus level of about 30 or 40, and potassium about 20 during this part of flower stage. Any thoughts on that? Oh, using potash for K but I thought I remember reading it wasn’t a great source of K. Any suggestions on a quality source for mixing into solution. I am mixing several product from a company called high-yield such as cottonseed meal, bonemeal, super phosphate, and potash.

Additionally I added roots organic microbe charge and a little bit of cal mag to my solution and brewEd for 24 hours. Trying to keep my soil levels at a pH of 6.5 or so. Has not been easy or successful
Finally, do I check the pH, and I think it’s gonna be a yes, of my liquid fertilizer mix I’m applying. Why wouldn’t I?

Thanks in advance!
CEC29D8C-CFB9-451C-996F-5EC1EE92B701.jpeg
C0BBC380-4A80-4AA9-B3AD-BFBE6F5D8BC4.jpeg
11419E5F-464C-4AF7-93CA-4B83DE838B29.jpeg
5E7539C5-9F38-459C-B4E8-0887F60ABCDD.jpeg

Last edited:
Peat_Phreak

Peat_Phreak

Using NPK bloom boosters depends on what your current NPK is and how much light the plant gets.

Try some kelp extract if you are already feeding a decent amount of NPK. It's a growth stimulator.

Peat_Phreak

Peat_Phreak

But if you still want to use more NPK, consider that adding more K does not increase yield according to science.

AirHammer

AirHammer

I use some high P-K ratio bat guano and worm castings. Buds chunk up and taste great =)