Organic to UC 8XL

• Thread starter woodsmaneh
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
woodsmaneh

woodsmaneh

Organic to UC 8XL13

Well I have been growing organic for about 9 years and have grown just about every way you can. I decided to get legal so I need to cut back on my plant count, hence the UC 8XL. I saw MedMerry's starting a grow so did some looking around and what the hell here I am. I ordered the system on Jan. 24 and it got here today. Cal to Ontario Canada. Cost me $1700.00 delivered to the door. I think I can do it all for around 5K. The water chiller caught me off guard another $1100.00 and lights/bulbs ect. $1000.00 and food $900.00. I'm going to start with 4 1000W HPS and if I have enough cash I will add 3 1000w MH in a couple weeks. I will be running Canna Aqua foods and will follow the recommended feeding as per the Canna calculator on their web site. I will not be using much or if any Canna Boost, it's just too expensive. $750.00 for 5 liters. They recomend 988/1976ml for 130 gallons for 8 weeks, do the math = 8 x $1230.00 !!!!!!

So what will I do for my first grow, I think I will go with my genetics, started breeding by mistake a couple times so it will be a cross of DJ Shorts New True Blueberry, Freezeland (HA Montreal) and NL. I call it Blue Storm or BS for short, named after my wifes Pitty, the BS part was a bonus. So I'm growing BS in a UC with Canna and 4k to start.

Now all I have to do is get it together, clean it. Waiting on the chiller, should be in Friday. I'm building a new room from scratch so will post pic's and info as I go.

My expectations are to get 900g per light or 1 pound per plant. In dirt I get 900g per 1000w with 16 plants.

Any advice or help, feel free to let me know. :character0029:

Great place you guys got here, real nice

Peace and positive vibes your way

TheCoolestMan

TheCoolestMan

Premium Member
Supporter
yeah dirt 16 plant 900g i know a dude who make 980g with a 600w and 16 SAGE Cut.