Original Glue (GG#4) 3x3 Photoperiod

• Thread starter 7munkee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
7munkee

7munkee

As a long time outdoor grower I have learned many ways of hiding and caring for my plants while I am not there to babysit them. But now I have the chance to grow inside. I have heard that autos were the hardest thing to grow successfully so of course i jumped right on them.

Three successful OG Kush auto grows later I am ready to get serious.

I have decided to go with Original Glue (or Gorilla Glue #4) photo.

My soil consists of 50% Happy Frog, 25% Brute earthworm castings, and 25% perlite.

I also added 10 TBS of Earth Dust boost to my 5 gallon Air Pots. I watered the mix with 1 gallon of distilled water and let it sit for 10 days.

I'm starting with seeds from Nirvana. I have been buying from them for 15+ years and am ALWAYS satisfied.

I popped this seed last week in a shot glass of water and planted her in a bit of compost from my garden (that I baked in my oven on 200 for 3 hours)mixed with a touch of perlite and vermiculite. I also added a bit of Root Magic powder.

I set one of my Atreum Hydra 1000 at 36" from the plant and at 60% power to get 200 umols at the 'canopy'
IMG 20211226 223601043

I plan on 100% organic grow.

Will be feeding Earth Dust base and Earth Dust boost, along with work tea

7munkee

7munkee

Week2

Transplanted into my ready to go air pot and misted it a bit. It seems aweful small in that big pot.
IMG 20220103 135039294

7munkee

7munkee

Week 3

Topped at the fifth node and LST'd with a garden staple.

IMG 20220110 194129681

Lowered my light to get 300 umols.

IMG 20220110 194902345

I'm having a bit of trouble keeping my humidity up. My room is 45% but my tent stays at 20% unless I run a humidifier in there on full blast.

All summer long my humidity is like 70%, but as soon as it gets cold it drops quickly.

I dripped some kelp water on the one leaf and now its scarred for life.

Treecutter

Treecutter