Outdoor DWC Big Girl...

• Thread starter Oceanside
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Oceanside

Oceanside

Thought i would try my hand at some hydro! I'm a dirt farmer at heart but just for kicks i gave this a run! Big Girl is the strain and I'm not sure of her lineage but she loves the modified Lucas she lives in.. The same plant was put in my soilless mix and is quite healthy but not THROBBING like the bucket. This has peaked my interest in doing a hydro run.. The taste is the only thing thats has me on the fence. The taste and smell of well cured organic buds is tough to match. Thanks for taking a look!

Peace
Oceanside

Photo 37
Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun

How are you planning on keeping the reservoir cool? I had the same thought this year, but did not actually undertake the project due to the rest of my garden taking much more of my time than I had expected. My idea for keeping the rez cool was to bury most of the bucket, but like I said, I just didn't get to it this year. Keep us posted on your plants progress.

Oceanside

Oceanside

SG... The reflectix is all i have done for heat.. It has reached the high 90's and i have noticed no slowing in growth or heat related issues..

Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun

Have you been keeping track of the rez temperatures? I would like to know what your temps are inside the reservoir.

Oceanside

Oceanside

I have not checked the res temps ever.. It's got to be warm in there because it's in the sun 3/4 of the day.. I'll check right now for you.. I'ts 88 right now outside.. Give me a moment.

Oceanside

Oceanside

The res temp is 75.2 and the PH is 6.0... PPM's are 500 on a .5 scale and the bucket is chocker block full of roots!!! This is the first time i have looked since it was a small plant.

Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun

Awesome, that's good to know. 75 is not nearly as warm as I thought it would be, definitely a safe temperature for your roots. Its awesome that your roots are looking nice.

Oceanside

Oceanside