outdoor grow up in the mountains 2013

• Thread starter wiggles
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
wiggles

wiggles

Hello everyone, and welcome to my grow for 2013. this grow is in wales in the UK, and I've spent the last 4 summers trying to get my growing skills up so i can see how well cannabis can be grown outdoors in this harsh unpredictable environment. i have chosen 3 strains that i know are a safe bet in terms of yield and ability to cope with the climate they will be grown in. i have been asking for help on another thread i started but i thought id make a new thread to document the grow and see what strain does best etc. im still really in need of good advise and any feedback you have.

So, this is my garden, its on a secluded slope in a forestry where i live, all that grows there is small ever green trees and oaks that don't get chopped down so the area is nice and untended.
i have been growing in the ground for the past 4 years so the soil is just clogged with old roots and it doesn't seem like theres much goodness left in it. so this year its all gonna be grown in pots, sunk half way into the ground.

the best way i have found to get a really healthy plant is to spoil it when its young, so i got 2 grow tents and put one inside the other, this way it will get even warmer inside the tent and its just nice to have another layer between the plants and everything outside that would kill them.

im not using any fancy soil to start them, just 50% potting mix and 50% local soil from the grow spot, its nice and sandy so it will make it nice and easy for the roots to push through.

i will be introducing bat guano, eggshells and worm castings when i come to transplant in about 3 weeks.

i hope you enjoy my garden, i do try really hard to learn about all aspects of the growing process and im really just looking to learn more :)
Outdoor grow up in the mountains 2013
Outdoor grow up in the mountains 2013 2
Outdoor grow up in the mountains 2013 3