Over A Month Old And One Preflower.

• Thread starter Mari420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Mari420

Mari420

I am still pretty new to growing, I have had two other attempts that did not go over well. My last grow was in bad soil and was male, it was 7 weeks old and have many male preflowers. My current plant sprouted on 6/15. A little over 2 weeks ago, I saw a preflower. It looks female to me but no pistils. Am I doing anything wrong?
Over a month old and one preflower

dextr0

dextr0

I still dont see a pre anything in that pic. Sometimes takes longer than month. b patient.
is it in flower yet? i mean have u started 12/12 yet??
also do u have a grow log here. always helps as ppl can follow and see what u are or are not doing.

Mari420

Mari420

It's at the bottom of the pic. I had to crop it some and made it hard to see it. Right now it's still in 18-6, and no I do not have a grow log. Here is a zoomed in pic of it.

Mari420

Mari420

im sorry that is not a preflower. keep waiting.
It's not? I know it's not a stipule because I accidentally cut the second off when I tried Topping for the first time. It's been growing too.

blu3kush

blu3kush

Looks like a pre flower to me it's coming out between the knuckles of the two branches above just looks shriveled up a bit and missing its pistils. Maybe just stressed out causing a delay when did you top. Is it showing any deficiencies. What's your light cycle?

Mari420

Mari420

Looks like a pre flower to me it's coming out between the knuckles of the two branches above just looks shriveled up a bit and missing its pistils. Maybe just stressed out causing a delay when did you top. Is it showing any deficiencies. What's your light cycle?