Picking out my next seeds is not very easy..

• Thread starter Rama777
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Rama777

Rama777

So I’m on my first grow which is Grimm Truffles from Brother’s Grimm. Going really well! I’m about a month out from being ready to start another round of plants but I’m having a pretty hard time picking something out.

Personally my favorite strain back in the day (back in the day for me..) was the sativa dominant pheno of Satori by Mandala seeds. So I guess I should probably grow those! But, I’m open to other things.

I’m a musician and used to smoke a lot and play. These days I don’t really because everything I come across gives me a lift for a short period and then the physical effects throw me off and make me feel tired. I’m not in a legal state so I don’t have the luxury of variety.

The Satori was very focusing, meditative, in the head, and when I started to come down, I could just smoke some more and be pretty close to where I started off again. Not tired. Also it wasn’t racy. I used to enjoy the intensity but now it’s too overwhelming. It’s not that I want a midsy or weak strain, just rather specific, though I understand everyone is effected differently. I’m not against some physical effects. It is marijuana after all! Reduced muscle tension from a bit of the body high is helpful for me.

What I’m coming across in forums is Sour Diesel and certain Haze strains perhaps. Any other recommendations?

Other criteria I would like to meet is that it be skunky and fuel like. I also enjoy limonene. Tropical notes are fine too but I miss the skunk which seems to be lacking in the available strains around these parts.