Please assist in sexing this Himalayan Gold.

• Thread starter nothing
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
nothing

nothing

Hello everyone!

I am a newbie and this is my first"-ish" grow . I know males are meant to grow tall. This plant is nearly 8ft at this stage and it looks like its not done. Seems like its still in vegetative period. This is a characteristic of HG.

I bought seeds from a cheap site and I'm certain what they claimed was "feminized" was just regular so I'm sure some are males. What I have here is a Himalayan gold that I HOPE is a female but
I really have no idea. I haven't seen any pollen sacks, but maybe I just don't know what I'm looking for.

She's huge! I hope those bud sites forming will swell up soon... as I don't need it to get any taller :D (turning into a damn tree , hehe)

info:
- Himalayan gold
- container
- outdoors
- average temp 63-79F
- About 2.5-3 months old
- humidity is increasing by the day
- average monthly "sun hours" 200-220

Can you sex this please?

Please assist in sexing this himalayan gold
Please assist in sexing this himalayan gold 2
Please assist in sexing this himalayan gold 3
Please assist in sexing this himalayan gold 4

Moe.Red

Moe.Red

That is one of the strangest female plants I have seen. They get weird outdoors sometimes, or maybe we make them weird bringing them in?

Why would you think these are not feminized if sold that way? It's a pretty easy process to feminize.

nothing

nothing

That is one of the strangest female plants I have seen. They get weird outdoors sometimes, or maybe we make them weird bringing them in?

Why would you think these are not feminized if sold that way? It's a pretty easy process to feminize.
I bought the seeds for very cheap online and I did a duck search for what male plants look like and they fit the look after I grew out a few seeds. Unfortunately I had females near it and they got riddled with seeds. So i know the seeds I got from this site were mixed male/female.