Problems In Cocoa.

• Thread starter PTmKY
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PTmKY

PTmKY

I've been growing these plants for about two months now. I'm growing them in growstone cocoa G3 and using Fox Farm nutrients. I've added a little of eggshells and a little coffee grounds. I'm watering about once a week. Here I live in an area where we have some good moisture and watering is not needed as much when growing indoors with a medium. This is for what I know and it isn't much. Could all the friends out there help out an info needed grower. Thanks everyone.

MidwestToker

MidwestToker

What rate are you feeding them and pH of said feed?

Just by a guess I'd say you're pH has been out of range for awhile.

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
I've been growing these plants for about two months now. I'm growing them in growstone cocoa G3 and using Fox Farm nutrients. I've added a little of eggshells and a little coffee grounds. I'm watering about once a week. Here I live in an area where we have some good moisture and watering is not needed as much when growing indoors with a medium. This is for what I know and it isn't much. Could all the friends out there help out an info needed grower. Thanks everyone.
Hi. I'm very sorry to say this but there are so many problems going on that I think you need to just let the plant finish (it looks about done to my eyes) and move onto the next one. Coco is not like soil, chemically speaking it behaves differently. For example, it 'locks' onto calcium making it unavailable to the plant, and one of the problems I see is a BAD calcium deficiency, about the worst I've ever seen. But that may be clouded by what appears to be a dismal spider mite issue. OR, the plant has been overfed so much that it's completely burned up.

It's time for you to press the reset button and if you're going to continue growing in coir, learn what you're doing.

MidwestToker

MidwestToker