Question on PH levels and flux

• Thread starter Badchoice
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Badchoice

Badchoice

So I am still kind of new to certain things and just would like another persons info. I just started week 4 and changed my nute amounts went from 2 gal nutes 1 gal supplements to 3 gal nutes with supplements for the higher ppm and ec.
Now the past 3 weeks the ph had done its normal over 12 hours move .2 .4 up or down but now it’s been a few days and the ph has been staying at a flat 6.0. So since that is new too me, is that a good sign? Bad sign?

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

So I am still kind of new to certain things and just would like another persons info. I just started week 4 and changed my nute amounts went from 2 gal nutes 1 gal supplements to 3 gal nutes with supplements for the higher ppm and ec.
Now the past 3 weeks the ph had done its normal over 12 hours move .2 .4 up or down but now it’s been a few days and the ph has been staying at a flat 6.0. So since that is new too me, is that a good sign? Bad sign?
I like my ph to drift up a bit.

Gonna link this then if you have any questions just ask away.

Moe.Red

Moe.Red

Nice writeup Aqua Man, new here and just saw it.

Hey Badchoice, sounds like something is being added to the water that is buffering it to 6.0. I'm confused what you mean here:

I just started week 4 and changed my nute amounts went from 2 gal nutes 1 gal supplements to 3 gal nutes with supplements for the higher ppm and ec.

It's hard to interpret what that means without a ton more detail. You are going to need to provide a bunch more info or try to solve it on your own. Think of it in terms of what is different this time? Nutes? Water Source? Plant type and system load? Environmental factors?

I can tell you that I have a very locked down system, and I am currently seeing a similar thing to what you describe and the only change was the cultivars I'm running. Even the plants themselves will steer PH.