Questions on yields

• Thread starter The Joker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
The Joker

The Joker

Hey ,

I'm new to organics and still finding my way around. I'm not a true believer, I'm just trying to find an easier way.

I asked PureGreen at TCC what he did because he has some of the best looking plants I've ever seen. I just did what he did or what I thought he did .
I aso asked Sannie.

I've used all new genetics from seed for my first organic runs so I can't compare to past grows. Now I'm using clones I've grown a few times so I will be able to say if it's better or worse.

What I've learned:

Organic plants seem to need a much longer veg and bigger pots.
They are less sensitive to temp swings.
Less likely to over react to missing a watering.
Yields are way lower.
Taste is hard to manipulate like what you can do with chem supplements. You get whatever you get. Not better, just different.
Sannie's Bacto works as well as ACT ( way easier) but it's much cheaper to make ACT.
Nothing about ACT is stealthy. You can't smell my plants, but you can smell the bucket of that stuff, so it's a little tough for security.

Can you get decent yields using 16 3 gallon pots growing organically? With chem ferts in soil less or hydro, that's easy. But how do people do it with organics? Big tubs? Longer veg? Taller plants?

I'm about to do the Pepsi challenge. I'm growing some Blueberry with GH 3 part and Budswell in soil less and some organic in soil less with wormcastings and perlite. I'm going to send buds out for a blind taste test and see if someone can really tell the difference. * Calling Sea Maiden or Tobor, just about the only posters I trust.*

So for you growers who aren't satisfied with buds that are good for macros or OG Kush type tiny buds, what do you do with your organics to increase yields and resin?

mike hunt

mike hunt

Premium Member
Supporter
Veg longer, and super crop your plants to increase yield.

The Joker

The Joker