Rack to hold flowering plants, drainage and autofeed???

• Thread starter MeJuana
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MeJuana

MeJuana

I run an aero nft system because it is so convenient but I have always had a dirt plant along side during flower, at least one. Happening across CoCo coir and being hydro oriented I quickly figured out how awesome CoCo is, 0 transplant shock, can not over water (you can get gnats tho), almost impossible to shock them unless you don't water or you burn.. Almost the same growth as hydro or maybe it is even.. Ok but the problem is the convienance how do I make a rack to set them off the floor and a collection system for using in flower.. With a drainage plan that I can wash out so no mold.. I can figure out the reservoir and the feeding system I seen great pictures. If anyone can point me to something really awesome that would be kind. I can build it but I am not a designer.

My room is 8x5 feet basically, 2000w, CO2, perfect humidity..

MeJuana

MeJuana

Ok well does anyone actually lift up flowering plants, sit them on a drain thing and hand water an entire room? If so hows that working out, isn't it the death sentence I think it will be? I am planning on about 20 plants in there.

leadsled

leadsled

GrowRU
5 gallon top hat pots can sit directly in 3.5 or 5 gallon bucket and allow to drain into the bucket. The sides are slighly wider in size towards the top o the pot. That allows the pot to sit inside the bucket and leave some room for drainage.

You can setup a sump pump or just empty the buckets by hand. 5 gallon buckets will allows a few feedings.

or go with hempy buckets.

otherwise if you got the $$ can get dutch trays and res or buckets to catch the run off. Those dutch trays are smaller than the setup of trays on tables with res for the drains. (3x3 2x4 4x4 4x8 etc are some trays sizes)

could fit smaller pots in a dutch tray.
dutchLeachTray.jpg