Snap crackles and flavor.

• Thread starter RollinEndough
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
RollinEndough

RollinEndough

Has anyone been entirely satisfied with their final product from a UC grow in terms of smell, flavor and smoothness?

I've chopped 3 times with 2 systems and different techniques of flushing. Every time it seems there's something lacking when compared to a soil or coco grow.

The one consistency has been chemical nutes and sterile system throughout the grow.

Please share your thoughts and technique if you've nailed some totally satisfactory end product.

M

MediMary

hey rollin just wanted to follow along for the commentary. I got a uc just about to start rocking it, I wonder if sterile rez or microbes effect the final goodness.
I think bens first round was sterile, now using great white(i think). I believe JK said something about using benies cause it tastes better. I am just learning myself.
loved your last journal, lots of fun to read.
peace n

jimmyhoffa59

jimmyhoffa59

You could ask Jack, when he finishes ALL his stuff he speaks the worlds end about the quality so I dunno. Try flushing with distilled water.

RollinEndough

RollinEndough

So there might be hope.

Alp_horn_blower.jpg

Derp de derrrrp. Calling on the almighty JACK. Would the nug from his UC grow or coco grow be brought along to a deserted island faced with the choice?

I've flushed using tap water 7-10 days, RO 7-10 days, using Final Phase and once with a flavor enhancer. While it's dank and commented on, there's a part of me that knows it could be better.

The quest for the best continues. :)

M

Max Powers

I know Jack says a week is too long to flush in this system, think he only does 3 days or so of straight ro, after a few days of just boosters. I've seen my Larry's be a little crystaly-er before in coco, but the runs not over and it's my first in the UC, so I'm still withholding judgement...

true grit

true grit