Strong Cough from Strong Smells?

• Thread starter Jimster
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
I've noticed that I seem to cough a lot more on certain strains com[ared to others, although the THC levels don't seem to be the reason. My Grandaddy Purple, which doesn't have a lot of smell or strong taste for some reason, is a lot easier on my lungs than other strains that are very dank. I grew 6 different strains the last time, but the smellier it is, the worse it irritates my lungs. I've been smoking for 50 years and my lungs don't deal with smoking as well as they used to. Anyone else have problems with certain strains being a lot more irritating?

Beachwalker

Beachwalker

I've noticed that I seem to cough a lot more on certain strains com[ared to others, although the THC levels don't seem to be the reason. My Grandaddy Purple, which doesn't have a lot of smell or strong taste for some reason, is a lot easier on my lungs than other strains that are very dank. I grew 6 different strains the last time, but the smellier it is, the worse it irritates my lungs. I've been smoking for 50 years and my lungs don't deal with smoking as well as they used to. Anyone else have problems with certain strains being a lot more irritating?
+1 Stopped growing 8-Ball Kush because even though it's my favorite it has a slight cough to it

growsince79

growsince79

I quit the tahoe for the same reason. The fast fat bud pheno was the strongest but the cough bad. The later looser bud lemon tree pheno is great smoking but took way too long to finish.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr