Tea for sprouts? Your thoughts please.

• Thread starter Really
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Really

Well I am new to this and have a question. Is worm casting tea ok for new sprouts? I was thinking of brewing a tea with 4 tablespoons of 1-0-0 castings. Would this hurt the little ones? :afroweed:

H

hererisssh

Premium Member
Supporter
Worm castings are one of the most gentle form of Nitrogen and I wouldn't hesitate to use them on little ones. As with any fertilizing, using sparingly.

R

Really

I have started bubbling my first tea. 1gal ro water, 4tbls worm castings. It is pretty simple. I hope it willmake my little ones happy.

C

Cusick

I love using tea early on because it forms that active foundation in your medium for establishing roots.

The true benefits will reveal themselves over time..

mace

mace

Personally, i've used them on seedlings. You really don't need to until true leaves show, at that point i would cut it before feeding 50/50 water/tea.

I

I N Hail

High Really
Yep ewc tea is great for seedlins and you want to add some
Black strap molasis. Ewc is great for building your microherd
For 1 gal. try 1 tbls. EWC and 1tsp of BSM and you'll be good to go.
And you can cut it 50/50 with declorinated water

I N Hail

G

Guano

You can use castings & molasses on young sprouts & once they start getting larger ease in some liquid seaweed & your plants will be happy & healthy.

R

Really

Thanks everyone!

I have added molasses and Super Plant Tonic (Organic root enhancer with lots of good microbes) to the mix. So what I have brewed for my sprouts is 1 Tbls Molasses, 4 Tbls Worm Castings and 1Tsp Super Plant Tonic. I watered with this tea a little over a day ago and RD (my Red Dragon Seedling) and Hazle (my Super Lemon Haze feminized seedling) are doing great.

If anyone has their own brew for their youngins, please add it to this thread for others to use in the future. Thanks again and happy growing!

Hpo777

Hpo777