The Ghetto-Op: Possible Issues with Seedlings?

• Thread starter jaxmass
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

jaxmass

2 Auto-flowering Gelato Seedlings
  • This is my first time ever even germinating cannabis seeds; ordered them online from weedseeds.com​
  • Ngl I really fucked up in the beginning and planted both seeds in the same non-drainable bowl (see pictures)
    Tempimage77dpeo
  • after both had spouted out of the soil, I transplanted to solo cups with holes in the bottom​
  • humidifier and fan on during day cycle , fan off during night cycle
    • the incubation chamber gets decently hot during the day; fan is on simply to cool down air temp​
  • Seedlings seem to be fine for now, however they were most definitely overwatered for the first week causing drooping, leggyness, and smaller-than-I-would-think fan leaves​
  • 2nd node has started and internal spacing is minimal, signs Im doing something right!​
  • Genuinely just looking for experienced growers to help me diagnose my plants (if they even need)​
  • incubation chamber only has 3 100w eq. full spectrum LEDs, planning on adding a 4th as well as a sorta "burple" bulb (you can see the blue and red light from it but its just not as bright as the 100w jawns)
    Tempimagerqy5na
    Tempimageqfwhjj
  • Plan is to transplant both plants into a single 5 gallon grow bag
    • another bag is inside that bag, each plant gets planted in 1 of the 2 sections​
    • I have a picture of how I plan on doing this, and I only have about 6 sq ft. of actual grow space which is why I am even attempting in the first place​
    • I predict that while the roots won't have to out-compete each other, the plants will not get as massive because of their limited grow space
      • am I thinking the right way if growing out of a 2.5x2.5 closet?​
  • Ultimately, do my seedlings look healthy or not? does it look like they are back on track to completely recover and give a larger yield?​