Total noob here, advice needed on LED

• Thread starter irishboiii
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
irishboiii

irishboiii

Hey guys, Im from Ireland and my LED choices are limited. I have a few short questions:

1. Is this a decent LED:

It says it can be used during all phases of growth. I may go with a higher wattage.

2. Would a LED grow get as good a yield as HPS if done properly? As in if a 400w LED & a 400w MH/HPS were done side by side with everything else the exact same would the LED get as good a yield?

urbanfog

urbanfog

You have lots of reading to do on LED. :D Dont take me wrong, first off. LED is growing daily in technology and use, but (man that's a BIG butt) you still will do better off using proper spectrums, and right now LED hasnt hit it, although there are a few companies putting out nice results.

Ive run 280watt blackstars, that I liked but didnt put out anything next to my 330 watt CMH. Nice growth, just not as efficient as LED, granted 50 more watts. I also think supplemental lED lights are great when used with MH/HPS/CMH etc. One day they will be there but just not yet....Again, don't get me wrong, there are several folks growing nice herb with them, but there have yet to "find their sweet spot" so to speak.

that unit shows 4 bands, Ive seen up to 10 recently. Im sure one of the LED farmers will jump on with there perspective (and again there are several that are awesome at what they do :D ), but again for me "regular" lighting used right seems to be better

Power OG

Power OG

i have been running a Mars II 400w, in my small closet grow. i pulled just under 4ozs off one plant last grow. imo i think the technology is there, they make full spectrum including ir.
respect
TMB
First 5

OrganicGanja

OrganicGanja