Tree turntable design thread

• Thread starter Carson
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

Carson

Looking for help from the thc brain trust to design a single or multiple turntable system. I was thinking 300# per table capacity 1rpm or less. Any ideas on a low speed motor or?:volcano:

J

Jalisco Kid

Trees need to be supported take that in consideration. JK

G

gudkarma

i know bobby smith is in the process of sourcing them.

he had a price & whatnot.

i think there was some checking into the actual weight limit.

foaf

foaf

My new 50 liter bucket, I built with turning in mind. Im just getting started with this grow, it has 1200 watts LED side light, coming at the tree from just one side, and a 1k dual arc above. You dont really need to turn it slow and steady or anything like that, in fact, a back and forth motion will be best, of course, to accomodate the lines. Im about to consider using 2 linear actuators to rotate it 180, or probably less, every so often. Having the bucket on wheels has lots of benefits besides just turning it, so it might be a consideration. Also, I like my big floor drain in the bottom of the bucket.

bucketnew.jpg
bucketnew1.jpg
bucketnew2.jpg

B

Bobby Smith

i know bobby smith is in the process of sourcing them.

he had a price & whatnot.

i think there was some checking into the actual weight limit.

Yeah, I found tables that can support whatever weight needed and can turn clockwise and counterclockwise, but they just constantly turn.........to setup any type of automated feeding I'd need it to turn 355* and then turn back.

So that means I could only run soil or a manually watered drain to waste setup = not cool with me.

Smokey503ski

Smokey503ski

Yeah, I found tables that can support whatever weight needed and can turn clockwise and counterclockwise, but they just constantly turn.........to setup any type of automated feeding I'd need it to turn 355* and then turn back.