Velos Grow Show.

• Thread starter Velodrone
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Velodrone

Velodrone

Whats up Farmers? It has been a long time since I've been on any forums. Needless to say I have missed it. The ability to bounce ideas and what not around is priceless.

A little about myself. I have been a farmer for the better part of a decade. Rocked out so many strains that I have lost track. Most with success, but not without the inevitable screwup. I build and consult on bigger grows these days. Challenging as it is, I enjoy it. My main medium of preference is Coir. It suits my style well and is just so damn easy. While I've used most other methods and mediums I still keep coming back to Coir. It lends itself to damn near any feeding program/method with great results.

My personal setup is pretty basic. Nothing to write home about persay but it works. Its set up as follows. Room(s) are purpose built, insulated to r22.
*Veg-6x8x8
*Flower-8x8x8
*Lighting Veg-1k MH and 4X8 bulb T-5
*Lighting Bloom-2k Gavita
*Hoods-Sun Systems AC/DE air cooled
*Cooling- 2ton A.C.
*Heating-240v Baseboard
*Environmental Control-Auto pilot and Sentinal
*Co2-Tank in summer/Gen in winter.

That is the main jist of it. It just works for me. Ill get some pics up later this evening. Just wanted to pop in and say hi.

Velodrone

Velodrone

20160817 192159
20160817 185231
20160606 141719
IMG 20151122 181425

Velodrone

Velodrone

Some quick pics plus one of a 40k flip setup that I just got done with. Nothing to special right now as the room is just getting fired up again. As soon as she is put back together it should be full steam ahead.

Fishmaster42

Fishmaster42

That Flip box set up is sick. One day when I get to a place big enough im do that. right now my gardens are 3 miles apart not near as convenient .

Velodrone

Velodrone

3 miles....? I wish I was back to those days. 300 is standard anymore for me.