Virginia Growers Thread - Everything VA

• Thread starter Hawk518
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Hawk518

Hawk518

I’ve been looking for VA-specific info and noticed that they were scattered all over the site. Thought it might be easier to have one thread that gathers everything for Virginia.
The purpose of this thread is to unite Virginia growers so we can all share our experiences, tips, tricks, recipes, etc., and keep the Virginia marijuana community growing.

I’ll start it off.
Total newbie to growing (and even to gardening).
First grow. Growing two plants outdoors. Don't have an indoor setup.
Even though I've done something wrong at nearly every stage, my plants appear to be doing fairly well.
They're not ready to harvest yet, but guessing in the next 2-4 weeks?
But, the weather is quickly cooling off with lots of rain.
It's in the 50's today.
How much do I need to worry about possible negative effects caused by the weather?
I keep hearing about bud rot, etc.
What can I (should I) do to take these two plants across the finish line?

Hope there’s some interest in a VA thread.
Thanks!!

Virginia growers thread   everything va
Virginia growers thread   everything va 2
Virginia growers thread   everything va 3

BuggzNuggz

BuggzNuggz

I'm a S.W. Virginia grower and I just hung two of mine on the 3rd of this month, and also lost one to bud rot. I do both in and outdoor new to the indoor growing only a year or so, but prefer outdoor organic growing. This is the two drying. About your plants just keep a check on them every day, and keep them as dry as possible. When it hits it spreads fast.
20231003 203018
20231003 203047

BuggzNuggz

BuggzNuggz