Vivosun. anyone happy with their products?

• Thread starter CF89
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CF89

CF89

im just getting into the game. that Vivosun stuff on amazon for an extremely low price was tempting and hard to say no to as a beginner who needed just the bare minimum to get started.

boy was that a mistake.

first of all, the Vivosun 6" fan I ordered barely moves any air when attached to a carbon filter. I may of got the wrong type of fan but still... money wasted on Vivosun product.

second, the Vivosun 6" carbon filter that is a month old and has only seen veg really doesnt seem all that efficient. I can still smell it sometimes. I feel like I wasted my money here.

third, the Vivosun 4" fan has such an odd, angled, triangle shaped outlet flange that the ducting barely wants to stay on. poor design.

fourth, the Vivosun dehumidifier I bought is apparently useless and only good to keep moisture out of a small underwear drawer, not a tent full of giant, green, thriving monster plants. I feel like I wasted my money here.

fifth, the Vivosun bubble hash bags. they sucked too. leaked water and material from the seams, the bags turned white when bent or hit with the stir stick. they barely fit on the buckets nicely, and came with no instructions or labeling of any bags. what color is what mesh? figure it out on your own. horrible customer service and packaging and planning. I feel like I wasted my money here.

sixth, the Vivosun jewellers loupe to look at the plants was basically useless too. extremely hard to use, and even when paired with an iphone camera zoomed in too, only got you 1 half decent pic out of 10. it was hard to tell if the trichome was cloudy or just white from the LED light of the loupe.