What's the real deal with Terps

• Thread starter Saul.Goodman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Saul.Goodman

Saul.Goodman

I just wet my plants...
Supporter
I follow a lot of clubs and forums and Terps seem to be the big thing with herb currently.

Now I know that not all herb tastes the same when smoked and how it's smoked also impacts the flavor. I just ordered a Dynavap T.E.D. to try out (Just shipped so I haven't received it yet). I've never used one before or smoked that way so it'll be a new experience for me.

But my thought is, I've never smoked weed that tastes anything like Skittles for example...ever. I've smoked A LOT of different types of herb too. I've also never tasted any herb that tastes like grapes, citrus, mint or any of the other various flavors I've read about.

This seems kind of similar to wine snobs (no offence to those who enjoy wine enough to notice such differences) who get oak, cheese or cigar flavors or smells from wine. I feel that I have a better than average pallette yet I'm never getting any of these amazing and magical flavors out of the herb I smoke.

What's the deal? What's your stance on the subject?

TheBadChoice

TheBadChoice

Might be the source and maybe weird no no performed during the dry and cure. I use to feel the same way about how everything is labeled with flavors and was like “um wheres the blueberry??”
and than one time for whatever unknown reason lol I got stuff from Berkshire roots it was their own grown orange chameleon and holy shit it was like chewing oranges the flavor was mind blowing. So who knows, their could be lots of factors involved

SweetLeafGrow

SweetLeafGrow