White Mold on Leaves

• Thread starter Roadrunner1967
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Roadrunner1967

I have a white looking mold on my leaves in my veg room and 12/12 room. What do I do to get rid of it. I've already cut alot of leaves off because of it. It's starting to affect the flowers.
Please, any info would be great. I have been doing this for 3 years now since I received my medical card and I have never encountered this untill now.
Thank you.

S

seebobsled

Drop humidity. There are all types of organic approaches basically changing ph of the surface can help. Like water and milk or baking soda and water. If you just went into 12/12 no problem with spraying. The more you get into flower the more control of humidity you need.

EVOKE

EVOKE

probably powdery mildew ...thats why i kind to grow from seed.. i used to get it from clones at dispensaries ...

neverbreak

neverbreak

yep, most likely. powdery mildew will spread to all your plants if ya don't control it. plenty of info out there to help you, but here's a good bit.

"Temperatures between 11-28° C. and excess humidity (without rain) can provide suitable conditions for powdery mildew spores to become active, especially on plants have been affected by drought, or are under-fertilised.
Powdery mildew spores are carried by air and, once active, will continue to spread in dry conditions. This fungal problem affects a wide range of fruit, vegetable and ornamental plants. In most plants, it shows as a dusting of grey-white powder on foliage, and distortion or puckering of new leaves. The infection often begins on the underside of leaves. On mangoes, fruit develops brown to purple patches, and grey patches on papaws. Apples develop light lines across the surface of fruit.