Word !! Newbie grower here ...

• Thread starter Buddy Franklin
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Buddy Franklin

Hi guys,

I am just starting out with a bush bud seed, the weed we have here is shit and nameless... all we score is shit tha gives us a headache... so basically we are thinking fuck it - lets grow our fkn own.

So I started with my snake cabinet, a plant my GF's Mum gave me (the bush weed) and a lot of wishful thinking. I thought that keeping a plant under shitty fluro's would have me growin' n smokin' in no time... after all the snake cabinet has lights, has a thermostat/probe etc.

So after a week of the plant stretching and doing Jack shit I have found his forum... I have been reading the articles (for noobs) and am now stepping up my game.

Current set up :

I currently have the plant under a couple of down lights (fluro/energy savers) ... only 15w (each) though and they are sitting about 2-3 inches away from the plant... wanted them closer - but because of my lack of knowledge I wasn't prepared. Then there's a 75 watt globe for the heat and a few other fluros (energy saver globes) above the plants box as well.

I also have 2 PC fans running on the small area... little tricky because I have the snake cabinet and then the little girl is in a (15 litre?) black tub...

She's growing in soil, potting mix, coconut husks (around sides of box) and I have given her some "Plant Starter".

Blah... blah... blah... you guys have probably heard this shit all before - so I better stop the intro. Basically I am testing the waters now and am preparing for my seeds to arrive... I ordered some smaller strains : Auto Assasin (Short Stuff), Lowryder #2 x AK47, Red Dwarf, Sharksbreath and some freebie seeds.

Cheers guys,
Buddy!!

S

smashed1